2019-2020 Board of Directors

Co-Presidents

Lead all meetings (both general and board). Oversees all committee chairs.

Christy Meyer Bric

prez@camom.net

Deoyani Nandrekar Heinis

prez@camom.net

Secretary

Takes meeting minutes at the General Meeting.

Ashley Moore

secretary@camom.net

Treasurers

Manages the finances of the organization. Prepares annual budget.

Kristen Farr

treasurer@camom.net

Ana Clarice Symancyk

treasurer@camom.net

Membership

Responsible for membership recruitment and welcoming new members.

Summer Hecht

membership@camom.net

Kylie Golden

membership@camom.net

Programs

Coordinates speakers for monthly general meetings.

Rachel Maher

programs@camom.net

Beth Gomez

programs@camom.net

Hospitality

Responsible for organizing family events, including Halloween Party, Holiday Party, and Summer Picnic.

Maria Strohmayer

hospitality@camom.net

Lauren Calato

hospitality@camom.net

Sunshine

The role of the Sunshine Committee is to support new moms, as well as moms in need. This is accomplished through CAMOM volunteers who make and deliver meals, help with childcare, or simply lend an ear. We all have needed, and continue to need, support. It is truly special to connect with moms where we share such an awesome commonality. Simple gestures of friendship go such a long way.

Erica Wilcox

sunshine@camom.net

Erin McArdle

sunshine@camom.net

Monthly Activities Coordinators

Responsible for organizing monthly playgroups, coping coffees, and mom’s night out events.

Steph Kirchner

playgroups@camom.net

Rebekah Allen Glass

playgroups@camom.net

Ways and Means

Coordinates all fundraising activities for the club including the Fall and Spring Consignment Sales and other Fundraising Activities. 

Kate Cahill

sales@camom.net

Kim Curtis

sales@camom.net

Krista MacGahan

sales@camom.net

Philanthropy

Coordinates charity work and philanthropic contributions for the club.

Wendy Greenfield

philanthropy@camom.net

Jennifer MacCormack

philanthropy@camom.net

Webmaster

Maintains the BigTent members-only online community and public camom.net site.

Susan Lord Moris

webmaster@camom.net

Sarah Campen Cheng

webmaster@camom.net

Newsletter

Submissions to our club newsletter should be sent to the Editor by the 20th of each month to be published in the next month’s issue.

Stephanie Kandel

newsletter@camom.net

Emily Murphy

newsletter@camom.net

Historian/Social Media

Takes pictures at club activities, organizes club photos, and keeps a record of the club’s accomplishments and activities for the year.

Kat McGonigle

historian@camom.net

Sophia Olowokakoko

historian@camom.net

Sponsorship

Works with corporate and community sponsors on events and programming.

CAMOM is a non-profit support network for parents, legal guardians and expectant parents of twins, triplets, and higher order multiples in Central Maryland.

6801 Oak Hall Lane P.O. Box 6233
Columbia, MD 21045

HAVE A QUESTION?

FOLLOW US